Finalised Captains List of all Teams for IPL 2023

The 16th edition of IPL is going to start from 31st March. Starting from the day approaching cricket lovers, all the IPL teams have already prepared for this T20 league encounter. All teams including Chennai Super Kings have announced their captains. Players like Rohit Sharma and Mahendra Singh Dhoni will captain their respective teams. Additionally, in the current edition of IPL, several team captains will be seen to have changed. Mumbai Indians, the most successful team in the IPL competition, will once again be led by Rohit Sharma. On the other hand, Mahendra Singh Dhoni will once again lead the Chennai Super Kings.

Hardik Pandya will be the captain of the Gujarat Titans team. Earlier, under the leadership of Hardik Pandya, Gujarat Titans won the 2022 IPL title. In the last edition of IPL, Gujarat Titans were first involved in the HI T20 league encounter. In addition, Faf du Plessis will be the captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore. Faf du Plessis was the captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore in the last IPL match. Rajasthan Royals team will be captained by wicket keeper batsman Sanju Samson. Lucknow Super Giants will be led by K L Rahul.

In addition, Kolkata Knight Riders appointed Nitish Rana as the captain for IPL 2023. Shreyas Iyer is injured. Due to this he will not be able to play in IPL 2023 edition. Kolkata Knight Riders have replaced Shreyas Iyer with Nitish Rana as the team captain. Punjab Kings will be led by Shikhar Dhawan. Sunrisers Hyderabad named Aiden Macram as the captain of the team. For this, David Warner will be seen as the captain of Delhi Capitals.

Find out who will lead which team:

Chennai Super KingsMahendra Singh Dhoni
Delhi CapitalsDavid Warner
Gujarat TitansHardik Pandya
Kolkata Knight RidersNitish Rana
Lucknow Super GiantsKL Rahul
Mumbai IndianRohit Sharma
Punjab KingsShikhar Dhawan
Rajasthan RoyalsSanju Samson
Royal Challengers BangaloreFaf du Plessis
Sunrisers HyderabadEden Macram





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *